Salem and other things

I was lucky enough to head out to Salem, MA yesterday. I always enjoy heading up there. I decided that a relaxing weekend was needed. I went to Pyramid Books, which is quickly turning into my favorite store in Salem (well, that and Fool’s Mansion, but I can’t afford the clothes there).

I picked up an Orange Calcite stone, which claims “Helps draw insight from books and personal experience. Calming effect on the mind.” I figured a librarian-in-training could use a stone that helps draw insight from books.Plus it’s pretty, orange, and easily wrapped in wire for a necklace.

Back to the librarian thing: I’m trying to sort through the BPL Collection Development policy. It can be found here: http://www.bpl.org/general/policies/collectiondev.htm

That’s a HUGE policy! But I guess to run a huge library system, that’s what they really need.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under library, weekend

We Enjoy Your Opinion

