Habeas Corpus

Can someone out there explain this to me, because I don’t want my explanation to be the reality.

Habeus Corpus news

The Bill in Question

Wikipedia on Habeas Corpus

Now I don’t stand with people are big fans of militia and survivalist. I like Obama, and I like many of the things he has tried to do (healthcare is a good thing). But I’m very confused as to why suspending Habeus Corpus should be suspended. If I’m not mistaken, the U.S. Constitution states: “The privilege of the writ of habeas corpus shall not be suspended, unless when in cases of rebellion or invasion the public safety may require it.”

UPDATE and EDIT:
Passed in the Senate.. 93-7:
http://newsvoice.se/2011/12/02/us-senate-declares-the-entire-usa-to-be-a-battleground/

Video here:
http://newsvoice.se/2011/12/01/den-amerikanska-konstitutionen-ar-borta/

Leave a comment

Filed under politics

We Enjoy Your Opinion

