Another Gender Discussion

Youngest in Britain with GID

When I was a kid, I often dressed boy-ish.

This is me at 8 years old:

This is me at 10 years old:

I prefer comfortable clothes and I don’t mind looking boy-ish.
However, I don’t think I ever told my parents that I was a boy. I can’t imagine what a small child goes through when they are that upset with his or her gender. I do wonder how kids that old even think about gender and sex. I’m not even sure that I knew there was a difference between boys and girls when I was 3 yrs old. I think that kids today are hyper-aware of gender differences and I’m not sure that is a good thing.

Leave a comment

Filed under library

We Enjoy Your Opinion

