Vacation Week

I’ve been neglecting this blog a little. School is a lot of work and I’ve been keeping myself really busy.

This past weekend, I went to CT to visit my dad for his birthday. I had very nice time. We went out for dinner to my favorite Japanese place and I split sushi with my dad’s girlfriend’s daughter and her boyfriend. It was a really nice time. Plus, I went professional-clothes shopping with my dad and his girlfriend. She has a great eye for clothes, and my dad helped me pick out a few things too.

This weekend, I’m going to the MSLA conference in Hyannis. I’m excited; I think it’s going to be interesting. The “superstars” of the school library world will be there.

Next week, I’m visiting three schools for my Management class. That’s right. It’s BREAK WEEK and I’m visiting THREE schools (we have to visit five, but my prof is taking us to two). I win. I hope that I really like the elementary school in Somerville so that I can do my practicum with them in Fall. I’m still trying to find one.

Then I’m going to Philly for the weekend of the 10th-11th. I’m hoping to see some of my old friends. I think I’m having dinner with a couple, but I’m not sure exactly what else I’m doing.

Leave a comment

Filed under library, school, weekend

We Enjoy Your Opinion

