TechnoJewelery and an Update

I’ve been discussing the idea of “technoJewelery” on Twitter with one of my classmates from my Technology class. We came to the conclusion that having jewelery with QR Codes would be great for kids or people with allergies. Put name, emergency contact, and allergies on the QR code.

Well, QR Code jewelery already exists!

I found it on Etsy, and now I’m wondering if I could knit a QR Code. I love the juxtaposition.

                                                                                                                                                        

In other news, I’m viewing the King School in Cambridge this week. With any luck, the librarian and I “click.” With any luck, she’ll be my practicum supervisor. It’s exhausting looking around.

I’ve been helping out on the BAA/Fenway website. I’ve rebuild a few of the pathfinders now, and I added an Animoto video. I made the video for LIS460, but the librarian at BAA/Fenway liked it.
This is the video:
http://static.animoto.com/swf/w.swf?w=swf/vp1&e=1332208055&f=e11ALr1xFD7GMGjTgEwaoA&d=78&m=a&r=360p&volume=100&start_res=360p&i=m&options=

And oh look, it has a Creative Commons License.
Creative Commons License
Welcome to the BAA/Fenway Library by Allegra D'Ambruoso is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at baafhslib.org.

The MSLA-SIG conference is the 31st. I’m really looking forward to it. I’m helping out. I’m also going to be helping update the Twitter, Facebook, and Wiki page. I’ve run it by Fran and she seems enthusiastic to have someone who enjoys working with social media and websites to get everything up to date. The official election is after the conference, but right now, I’m Tech Services (or whatever it gets called in the long run). I’m very excited about this.

So, yeah, there have been a lot of good things since my last post. I hope the good stuff continues!

1 Comment

Filed under library, MSLA, school

One response to “TechnoJewelery and an Update

  1. An amazing article, thanks for the writing.

We Enjoy Your Opinion

