Ear Mites and Hunger Games

I think the cats have ear mites. Either that, or they’ve been fighting. I’m going to have to keep an eye on them and possibly make a vet trip.

I saw Hunger Games last weekend. Loved the movie. I can’t wait for the next one. Since I’ve finished reading the Parasol Protectorate (I caught up to the author’s writing, waiting on the 5th book in the series now) I’ve decided to re-read Hunger Games. I’m noticing things they missed in the movie, but nothing too big.

I started my job this week at Fenway High School (where I’ve been volunteering since Oct). It’s nice to get paid. I’m not doing much different than when I was just volunteering there. I do have a key now, since I’m “opening” the library next Weds.

I registered for my fall semester class. The practicum class won’t be listed until May 1st when Fran signs me up for it, but I have my paperwork into her. I registered for my YA Lit class, which will meet on Tues nights 6-9pm. I don’t like night classes, but since I’ll be at my practicum 3 days a week, Fenway likely 2 days, then night class works out really well for me. It’s going to be a busy term.

Well, back to homework!

Leave a comment

Filed under library, school

We Enjoy Your Opinion

