Final Grades and Other Tribulations

My final grades are up. I did well, and my GPA is a 3.613 now, at this halfway point of my degree. I have a 4 inch binder full of useful information from LIS406 that I can use in the future to design my own library program.

I ran into an interesting and stressful snag. I had filled out paperwork and gotten it signed for my elementary school practicum. Well, the librarian decided to retire. I knew she was thinking about retiring in a few years, but she decided to retire now. Luckily, I have some great professors with connections who learned about this problem before I did and have talked to another librarian in the same district for me. I’ll be visiting another school in Newton on Thursday. Hopefully that will work out well.

I have a busy week ahead between covering hours at work and visiting the new library and then this weekend, I’m off to Philadelphia!

Leave a comment

Filed under school, weekend

We Enjoy Your Opinion

