Red Sox

Tonight, I attended my first ever Major League Baseball game. I find it odd that my first MLB game was a Red Sox game, since I’m a Yankees fan first and foremost. I grew up in southern CT, so Yankees were as close to home-town as it got.

However,

I had a blast at the game. Jamie and I didn’t spend much time in our seats (section 37, row 37 isn’t exactly the best seat, and they were really high up).

This was our view from our seats:

Instead, we found some standing room near the 3rd base line, and then we made our way up to the roof bar. That was a pretty great view.

We left at the end of the 6th inning so that we wouldn’t have to deal with all the T traffic coming home. We hit a bit of a downpour after getting off the T, but then it let up and we survived the walk up the hill.

—-
On an unrelated note, I’m keeping my fingers crossed for tomorrow. Hopefully the apartment in Allston will come through OK. I met the new owner of my current building today (the closing happened today). She can’t wait to get all the tenants out. The sooner I know about the new apartment, hopefully the Allston one, the better!

Leave a comment

Filed under fun in boston

We Enjoy Your Opinion

