Professionalism

This is my bio for the MSLA conference!

M. Allegra D’Ambruoso is a Simmons College GSLIS 2013 Masters Candidate. She began volunteering at Boston Arts Academy/Fenway High School library in fall of 2011 and is now working for Fenway High and doing her high school practicum in the library. She is the Social Media Coordinator for MSLA-SIG and Social Media/Secretary for the Progressive Librarian Guild at Simmons. Her blog “Trust me, I’m a librarian (almost)” (https://libraryallegra.wordpress.com/) is both an honest look at grad school and student teaching as well as an idiosyncratic romp through life. This is her first professional conference presentation, though she has some public speaking experience in the sci-fi convention world.

I wrote it myself. I feel so quirky!

I’m really getting excited about this presentation. I even have a 60 day trial Gold membership to Nearpod, which is this great teaching/presentation app.

Leave a comment

Filed under library, MSLA

We Enjoy Your Opinion

