Snow Storm Nemo

IMG_20130209_124744

There is so much snow outside! I’m so glad that my boots were located, even though I still got snow inside one of them, since the snow is really high and I fell over a couple times trying to get to the street. My apt management team hasn’t quite started shoveling yet.

That being said, it is fantastic out there! There are people sledding down one of the big hills a block away:

IMG_20130209_130103

Yes, that is a mattress in a plastic bag. College students are very inventive.

MBTA isn’t running at all today. I’m glad I have food and power. Here’s just hoping we’re shoveled out enough by Monday so I can make it to work (assuming, of course, that BPS doesn’t have another snow day!).

A street near me:
IMG_20130209_125237

I think it will take a few days for crews to get the city dug out properly. I hope all my friends who got hit by the storm are safe and sound.

Leave a comment

Filed under fun in boston

We Enjoy Your Opinion

