Barcodes

I spent a lot of today tracking down AV equipment and making sure they were checked out to the correct teachers. I saw lots of substitute teachers, which was interesting. One had to run an errand to get papers, so I hung out in the classroom for 10 minutes while he did that. The students were a little rowdy, but it was early in the period so I hope they calmed down. I walked into one class and a student who I’ve seen a few times called out to me “Miss! Hey Miss!” and interrupted his teacher. I looked at him and said, quietly, “Shh, you know better” and he actually quieted down and sat properly in his seat! I’m shocked.

I’ve also been working on the inventory for the library, which is a little daunting, but it’s coming. I need to know what I have and what is missing. So far, I’ve noticed quite a few books that aren’t where they are supposed to be, and a lot of books that are missing. Hopefully, I will find them!

I had my GSA adviser meeting yesterday, and I loved meeting all the other advisers from other schools. I think this is going to be a fantastic year with the GSA groups.

I also had my district librarian meeting today. It was nice to see the librarians and talk about Common Core. Plus, I snagged some books that one of the librarians weeded called “English Matters!” that my ELL students could use.

So, it’s been a busy week, but I’m feeling accomplished.

Leave a comment

Filed under library, Springfield, teaching

We Enjoy Your Opinion

