One day more…

Another day, another destiny.

Today was the last full day of this school year. Tomorrow is a half day and Friday is a PD day.

I have students asking me: “Miss! Are you going to be back next year?” and I can happily tell them that yes, I shall be returning. This year, we’ve exceeded all past year circulation stats, I’ve gotten a ton of new and like-new books (thanks to some extra money in the district and a closed charter school), and the collection’s average age has crept its way from 1995 to 1997 (this is a huge project and isn’t done yet. My goal for the 2014-2015 school year is to get us to 2000).

It was a fantastic year. We had some ups, we had some downs, but I’m excited to go back next year and do it all over again, after, of course, I sleep most of my summer away to gear up for it.

Leave a comment

Filed under library

We Enjoy Your Opinion

