Birthday Thoughts

International Talk Like a Pirate Day is my birthday. I revel in this fact, as I enjoy the romanticized view of the Caribbean pirates. TLPD is more than just pirates though, it is a chance to step out of your comfort zone and be a little different.

I think that this past year, I’ve stepped out of my comfort zone a few times. Taking a summer class with other teachers, being part of the NEASC steering committee at work, going back to the gym, trying to learn to roller skate (which was a failure, but that’s OK!). My first year of my “thirties” was pretty great. I fully plan to continue pushing myself to care less about what people think of me and being true to myself.

10622941_10152748738223982_3953440108245147606_n

Leave a comment

Filed under library

We Enjoy Your Opinion

